2018-2019 Committee Appointments

Keith Sexson (KS), President

Mike Fowlks, (UT) - Chair
Michael Sloane (NM)
J.D. Strong (OK)
Gerald Lauber (KS)
Virgil Moore (ID)
Tony Wasley (NV)
Kelly Hepler (SD)

Larry Kruckenberg (WAFWA)
Deb VonDeBur (WAFWA)
Keith Sexson
 (KS) - Ex Officio

Budget and Finance
J.D.Strong (OK) - Chair
Vacant (  )*
Jim Douglas (NE)*
Terry Steinwand (ND)*
Curt Melcher (OR)
Bob Broscheid (CO)

  *-denotes Compliance Sub-Committee Members

Awards and Recognition
Tony Wasley (NV) – Chair

Human Dimensions
Vacant (  ) - Chair


Martha Williams (MT) - Chair

Tim McCoy (NE) – Chair

Inland and Marine Fisheries
Kelly Hepler (SD) – Chair

Nominating, Time and Place
Michael Sloane (NM) – Chair

Law Enforcement
Mike Fowlks (UT) - Chair

R3 Committee
Curt Melcher (OR) – Chair

Climate Adaptation
Davia Palmeri (OR) – Chair

Nongame/Endangered Species
Tony Wasley (NV) - Chair

Jeff Ver Steeg (CO) – Chair

Resource Information & Education
Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Gerald Lauber (KS) - Chair

Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Private Lands Access & Conservation
Mike Fowlks (UT) – Chair

Wildlife Health
Mike Miller (CO) – Chair

Legislative Committee
Ty Gray (AZ) – Chair

Human/Wildlife Conflicts
Scott Talbott (WY) – Chair

Western Bird Conservation
Tony Wasley (NV) 

Directors’ ESA/SARA Working Group
Keith Sexson (KS) - Chair

Aquatic Invasive Species Working Group
Reid DeWalt (CO) - Chair
Kelly Helper (SD) - Director Sponsor

Mule Deer Working Group
Jim Heffelfinger (AZ) – Chair
Bob Broscheid (CO) – Director Sponsor

Western Quail Working Group
Casey Cardinal (NM) – Chair
Michael Sloane (NM) - Director Sponsor

Wild Sheep Working Group
Mike Cox (NV) – Chair
Tony Wasley (NV) – Director Sponsor

Monarch Butterfly Working Group
Karen Miner (CA) – Chair
Stafford Lehr (CA) – Director Sponsor

Wildlife Chiefs’ Wolverine

Ken McDonald (MT) – Chair
Martha Williams (MT) – Director Sponsor

Ad Hoc Cougar Management Working Group
Tony Leif (SD) – Chair

Ad Hoc Lead and Wildlife Working Group
Mike Fowlks (UT) – Chair